• Level 3, 88 Jephson Street, Toowong, QLD 4066, Australia
  • +61 7 3331 3999

The Life Sciences Queensland Globally Engaging Networking Event (GENE) is an esteemed event on the industry’s social calendar - bringing together a number of key Australian, North American, European, Asian and Canadian Life Sciences Leaders, for an evening of networking, awards and entertainment.
GENE will also feature the presentation of the Queensland Life Sciences Industry Excellence Award sponsored by McCullough Robertson and the presentation of the Rose-Anne Kelso Commemorative Award; the LSQ Hall of Fame along with a number of other key awards.

GENE 2017 will be held on Friday 20 October 2017 - mark your diaries now!

Thank you to everyone who joined us on 20th October to celebrate GENE 2016, and c
ongratulations to all of the Award winners and nominees.

McCullough Robertson LSQ Industry Excellence Award

Winner: Prof Sagadevan Mundree - QUT

Rose-Anne Kelso Commemorative Award
Winner: Dr Joanne MacDonald - USC    

LSQ Trade Commissioners Award      
Winner: David Camerlengo - Trade & Investment Commissioner for North America
LSQ Elected Officials Award
Winner: Hon Dr Anthony Lynham MP - Minister for State Development and Minister for Natural Resources and Mines